Northern Ireland

Chair – Peter Osborne (Chair, NI Community Relations Council (CRC)

Peter Osborne has spent over 20 years working in the field of community cohesion, community development and community relations. He became chair of the influential Community Relations Council for Northern Ireland in 2014, having previously chaired the Parades Commission.

Having spoken at the Srebrenica Interfaith Commemoration for the 21st anniversary of the genocide at Stormont in July 2016, Mr Osborne then travelled with our first ever delegation from Northern Ireland in August. He took over from Dr Ahmed Helmy as chair of the board in October 2016.

Board Members

Dr Sandra Baillie (Vice-chair, Northern Ireland Interfaith Forum (NIIF)

Edwin Graham (Secretary, Northern Ireland Interfaith Forum (NIIF)

Reverend Derek Johnston (Lead Chaplain – Belfast Health & Social Care Trust)

Dr Wasif Naeem (Secretary, Belfast Islamic Centre (BIC)

Dr Norman Richardson (Lecturer in Religious studies and Diversity Education, Stranmillis University College Belfast)

Brenda Skillen (Secretary, Northern Ireland Muslim Family Association (NIMFA)

Reverend Colin Hall-Thompson (Chaplain, Mission to Seafarers Belfast)

Dr Sayed El Tuhamey (Consultant Physician / Trustee, Belfast Islamic Centre (BIC)

Mirza Cautibusic (Bosnian representative)

Dr Bronagh Cautibusic (Bosnian representative)

Javaid Naveed (Chair Northern Ireland Muslim Family Association ( NIMFA)

Denise Wright (Race Relations Coordinator/ South Belfast Roundtable)

Ed Petersen (Chair, Northern Ireland Interfaith Forum (NIIF)

Charo Lanao – Intercultural Training